h1

I am who, I am….

May 7, 2012

I am who, I am.

It was a new day, a new song,

I heard you sing it, loud and strong.

When I opened my eyes the first time,

I saw your light, your glory shine.

I didn’t realize just how important your gift is to me.

One breath of life, you did it so easily.

I reached for you much later in life.

Didn’t know you would be during trials and strife.

You have held my hand through it all.

Not once did you let me tumble nor fall.

You have rescued me for many years,

Throughout,  all the pain and all the tears.

I was so happy when you blessed me, indeed

I went to the book and understood the mustard seed.

I know I don’t know how to plow, and I am no farmer.

I accepted your grace and wear it as my coat of armor.

You are divine to me and others I reach.

Every day I teach the power of your word and the love that we seek…

I turn the page every day, and I always find you there.

Searching for you, because I know you care…

The book of life has all the instructions we need.

Still there are many, without the mustard seed…

I am not done sowing for you.

Cheryl Ann Fletcher (DBA): Extraordinaryconnectionswithcherylann.com

June 13, 2011

2 comments

  1. Keep telling it like it is, Cheryl Ann! 🙂


  2. Oh! I have Keith, but someone didn’t care to hear …



Leave a Reply

