h1

Magical Smile

May 10, 2012

Carved in my mind

it was a moment in time

The glance, my stance

Guarded, oh yes! Wanted to dance

Spinning emotions, traveling out of control

Oops! There went my soul!

Connections were found

My feet haven’t hit the ground

“Up! Up!  and away!”

I thought I heard him say!

He smiled and walked away

He leads my heart astray

He did it with just that smile

Although, it took a while

his magical smile

was his style

Awe.. knowing what he’d done

He turned and said, “I love you hon!”

No, this is no ending

His style isn’t pretending

There’s much more to this story

He’s taking inventory

Oh! He’s making a list of what he can do

That magical smile

will dance on my heart for a long while…

One comment

  1. That was sweet, Cheryl Ann. Well done! 🙂 Cheerz, UT



Leave a Reply

