h1

I Know You Didn’t Notice

May 20, 2012

I am not surprised you see

You didn’t notice the emotional pain in me

Everyone pulls at you, when I need you most

Your the man giving what you can

She’s the woman you don’t understand

Promise’s that aren’t meant to be made

Just takes a few manipulated words to make you sway

She’s always lurking in the unbalanced scheme

Waiting to crush or foil our dreams

~j~

The connections you share gives my heart a tear

Every time she appears in the sanctuary that we share

In that moment, know one seems to care

So, I wait for you to see

 in the shadow, by the tree

How long it will take to shake, what’s attached to you

that’s keep our love warm and true

?

Leave a Reply

