h1

Why Do You Question?

March 21, 2014

Why do you question

WHY?

Why do you continuously question what is meant to be?

I saved you a long time ago

don’t you remember thee?

You can search for answers until your last breath

You won’t see what you’re constantly reaching for until…

Your death.

All the answers are right in the GOOD book

Have you forgotten? When’s the last time you’ve looked?

You can write about me all you want and debate

The Divine

Your answers will be given only in my time

When your soul reaches where it all begins

I will wash away your earthly sins

No worries…put down your pen

Raise your hands and say:

Lord! YOU win

I give in…

Just take me back to where I discovered you

Where I saw the cross and read:

THIS IS THE DAY THAT THE LORD HAS

MADE WE WILL REJOICE AND

BE GLAD IN IT

Cheryl Ann

(Sweet Annie)

Leave a Reply

