h1

THE GATE KEEPERS

July 23, 2014

160

120

Photo Taken By: Cheryl Ann Fletcher

Extraordinary Connections with Cheryl Ann

San Francisco Bay July 2014

When I look at you through my lens

I see the baby blue that has no end

You draw me in to a world not many understand

I see many men from another land

I traveled so far to meet you from another time

Your beauty is sublime

I couldn’t take my eyes off of you

So, I had to stop! And take many pictures, and then grab a tissue

I knew who’d been there before

When they closed you down, and shut the door

Still you remain, and your spirit doesn’t complain

But, I hear your cries, your sorrow that cannot be contained

As you seek a better tomorrow

But, your days will never end, and you seek glory

You’ll move on one day, when you give up your story

For now you wander, and you can’t find your way

No worries…He’ll come for you one day

Until then enjoy your beautiful view

Of the life you once knew…

-Dedicated to the men that lost their lives at Alcatraz, and the men who were their gate keepers-

Leave a Reply

