h1

Poetic Justice

August 5, 2014

Quite… once in the knight..my heart fluttered

I thought he’d never speak any blunders

Then the words rolled off his lips

My heart stopped

Feet stopped on a dime

What a crime

To place a women of such respect for a genuine love made

What a shame

I will hold my head up high regardless of this blunder

Even though it hit me like THUNDER

Words spoken never leave the mind

As you said…maybe in time?

RESPECT THE LOVE THAT WAS GIVEN TO YOU

You threw it away just like I knew you’d do

Trust me when I say this now

Ladies theirs not a fairy tail come true

We only dream it in a world once made for two

Just remember what rolls off your lips

We jump ships

Held forever in a world without time

As I float on by…

Cheryl Ann

Me

Leave a Reply

