h1

When Time Has No Definition Here

October 29, 2014

hold-my-hand-300-cropped

When its time to lay this body down

When I meet the man that wares the crown

When I ask him where can my soul be found

When I seek I know it will be found

When I find it and hold my life

When I am judged for all the things I haven’t done right

When I ask GOD why?

When He stops time on a dime

When I listen and he’ll explain

When I hear it wasn’t all in vain…

When He say’s to me you’ve done all you can

When He speaks for all mortal man

When I shed the tears of relief 

When I realize nothing I did wasn’t the truth

When He says, “Cheryl Ann,” man just doesn’t understand

When He says…I gave you more than they could understand

When He, and I stand

When I shake his hand

When I enter His land…

I begin to understand.

When He say’s …you were born

When He say’s …. 

When time has no definition here

When I say…

Time doesn’t erase the blood in this space

My tears still are running down my face

The love that was meant to be, Lord…

Time ran out…

When he says to me…

Cheryl Ann…let it go, and just be free

When he says…one day he’ll see me

And, we’ll have all the time in this space

To retrace the rights and wrongs

When He says…in these moments you’ll need to be strong

for all things that were done wrong…

Because you will be back one day

I say…just to repeat what went away?

When time has no definition …

When He says….you’ll have all the time in the world my girl

I say….

I think its time

Let us rewind…

Leave a Reply

