h1

You Gave Love a Good Name

January 30, 2015

love-wallpaper

There’s no other fire like this

it caught flame, and what an ironic twist!

I had gave up on the rescue, and the thought I was worth the change

Then, real love walked through the door, and life was rearrange.

Once and for all, the choice I had made

to end the fantasy, and the charade

I wasn’t valued enough, so he branded me with his mark

Trust me….I was ready alright,  right from the start!

I know, who I am. And I know when I love, deep

You can have my love back, its yours to keep.

All I want now is a passion that’s true

Obviously, something you couldn’t do!

Oh!… but in this love …I have a lot to gain

He’s erase the hurt, and the horrible stain

So, on this year’s Valentines Day, I will gladly give my heart away

To real man who wants to stay!

I never wanted to take your freedom, I just wanted to take your time

And just pay attention to me…but no worries now…just be on with your life

He’s the one that will make me his wife…

Moral to the story:

Men that need a damsel in distress…

life is always a mess.

Men that respect strong women, and value their worth

never need to worry, about doing all the work.

There’s always two sides to a love story

And someday, I will have that glory….

AND, I think that day is finally here!

Leave a Reply

